Archive for December 8, 2007

Cold Update: Status Good

Just figured I'd update my posting from last night. I woke up this morning with no fever which is a plus. Unfortunately, I also woke up with a splitting headache. The Motrin is working on that right now and it's not that bad at the moment.

Looks like everything is going to be fine for doing my massive amounts of homework this weekend. Sigh.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

December 8, 2007 at 2:09 pm Leave a comment

Perfect Timing

When one is working on deadlines and needs the weekend to get some work accomplished, the last thing a person needs is to get sick. Which is of course, exactly what happened to me.

I started coughing a lot last night at around 8-9 and I knew something was coming, but I was hoping it wasn't going to be too bad. I woke up this morning with a low fever of 100, but I took some Motrin and that went away, so I went into work. As the day went by, my fever slowly returned and I started to feel light headed and dizzy. At least my cough is back to being manageable again. I ended up leaving work at 4:30 because I couldn't take sitting there anymore. Luckily I have enough vacation time to cover that and taking christmas eve off.

But anyway,here I am, resting up and hoping that I don't feel like crap all weekend because I REALLY need to get stuff done.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

December 8, 2007 at 1:55 am Leave a comment


Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category