Archive for December 2, 2007

The Springs Are Against Me

In the latest installment of what seems to be the ongoing rebellion of all of my computers and electronic equipment, the power adapter for my Macbook Pro has decided to die. Just when I needed the computer over the weekend to work with my partner on our Software Engineering project. So not only was it annoying, it was terribly inconvenient too.

As it turns out, apple charges $80 for a replacement power adapter, so there goes my play money for this week, which  is too bad because Dream Theater just put out a reasonably priced hoody that I would have liked to own. Oh well.

What happened was that a couple of the springs in the plug were lose so the prongs weren't making good contact with the computer. Therefore, it wasn't charging. Sigh. Stupid little springs.

I had to drive out to Syracuse to buy a replacement since that's the closest store that had one to me (about an hour of driving each way). They've convienently blocked off about half of the parking during peak shopping season for construction so finding a spot was horrible. And inside the mall was worse. Ugh. I'm never going shopping there again in December. It's just too crazy for me.

I was able to make it back in one piece though. And my partner and I did some good work in getting the framework of our project together. I'm going to be putting some more work in tomorrow and we'll see how much we can get done.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

December 2, 2007 at 4:51 am Leave a comment


Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category